A better way to live: My Hope

Jeremiah 29:11-12 For I KNOW the thoughts that I THINK toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an EXPECTED end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you.

Probably also one of those scriptures that rolls off of our tongues without us putting much attention to its magnitude. I have heard this scripture over and over again but as the Lord brought it before my attention, it carried so much weight.

You are probably in a place where you have no clue what is going on, you have tried all that you know but for some reason the world seems to be moving while you’re caught in a valley of marsh. Basically you seem not to be progressing in certain areas of your life.

It is important that you walk in the assurance that God is all knowing and sees the end of all matters. You have no choice but to put your entire trust in Him. Knowing that it not about you but Him (ouch, that hurts). It was never about you in the first place.

It is important that as a child of God, you allow Him to lead the entire journey. I love verse 12.
“Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. ”
When you realize that God has thoughts towards you, then you will just call upon His name and rejoice in His presence because you’re confident that the end is beautiful.

As Proverbs 3:5 puts it “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.” Because His thoughts towards us are beautiful. Hope is the confident expression that good is coming. Hallelujah!
A better way to live: My Hope

Hope is the confident expression that good is coming.

S.P.Allan
‪#‎LifeInfinityBlog‬

Leave a comment