A better way to live: Take out the ashes.

Revelation 2:4-5 Nevertheless I have [this] against you, that you have left your first love. Remember therefore from where you have fallen; repent and do the first works, or else I will come to you quickly and remove your lampstand from its place—unless you repent.

A couple of weeks back I found myself in a place of spiritual numbness. I couldn’t find joy in the things of God. I remember for about 5 days in a row, the only prayer I could make was, “Dear Lord, have mercy on me.” An all time record on my part. However as I was contending within myself fully aware that something wasn’t right, the Lord said something to me that just ushered me into a different atmosphere. (ooh thank God for the Holy Spirit)

Take out the ashes child.
I believe this is what the Lord is telling you as well. You see, ashes come as a result of firewood burning out. When you don’t ‘blow’ (for lack of a better word) the furnace, the fire will gradually stop blazing giving room for the ashes to settle. The ashes cover everything in the furnace and before you know it, the furnace is not burning.

In our spiritual lives, the ashes come inform of anxiety, fear, grudges and everything that comes in the way of enjoying our walk. These are the things we need to take out.

We ought to go back to our first love. The love that we had when it all started, I know you remember what it felt like. There’s a time you used to fast with joy, but now it is but a ritual. There’s a time all you sought was the face of God, but now you’re chasing after things that fade. God wants you to go back to the first roots, the days when He was your first thought early in the morning and your last thought when you retired to bed. He wants you to experience Him in a whole new way. Jesus Loves you and His Love for you has no end.
A better way to live: Take out the ashes.

You see, ashes come as a result of firewood burning out.

S.P.Allan
‪#‎LifeInfinityDaily‬

Leave a comment